Bläddra

The One That Got Away

Kategorier: Modern och samtida skönlitteratur Skönlitteratur Skönlitteratur: allmänt

The One That Got Away

Kategorier: Modern och samtida skönlitteratur Skönlitteratur Skönlitteratur: allmänt
For fans of Colleen Hoover and Rosie Walsh: this book will break your heart... then put it back together. Two years together. Twenty years apart. One day to change their story. Benjamin's world is turned upside down the day he meets Clara. Instinctively, he knows that she is his person and he is hers, but the events of one devastating night will take their lives in very different directions. 20 years later, a bombing is reported in the city where Clara and Ben met, and she is pulled back to a place she tries not to remember and the first love she could never forget. Searching for Ben, Clara prays that twenty years of silence is about to end. But is it too late to put right what went wrong? This is not a love story. But it is a story of first love, of the mistakes people make, and the lengths they'll go to put things right. Praise for The One That Got Away: 'Evocative and beautifully written... I defy anyone who has experienced the heartbreak of first love not to cry when they read it.' Nikki Smith, author of Look What You Made Me Do 'Captures masterfully the magic and devastation of first love... A powerful exploration of the relationships that shape us, this is a nostalgic, fierce and utterly spellbinding read.' Holly Miller 'A powerful page-turner that perfectly portrays the destruction and jealousy of a relationship between two damaged young people, too inexperienced to deal with the intensity of their feelings. A tense, gripping read - I loved it.' Sarah Stovell, author of Other Parents 'So poignant. I really enjoyed immersing myself in Clara and Benjamin's story of love and loss. Wonderfully written. A definite five star read.' Karen Hamilton, author of The Ex-Husband 'A brave, emotional and authentic love story, thrumming with suspense. I could barely breathe by the end!' Amy Heydenrych, author of Chasing Marian 'Moving and gripping.' Eva Woods, author of How To Be Happy 'Absorbing, touching and wise - I raced through it.' Rebecca Wait, author of I'm Sorry You Feel That Way 'Do not let this one get away. It will steal your heart.' Lesley Kara, author of The Dare 'A beautifully crafted dark love story that tears at the heart but then gently patches it back together. I loved it!' Louise Fein, author of The Hidden Child 'Twisty and poignant and beautifully written... Will stay with you long after the final page.' Caroline Hulse, author of The Adults 'I couldn't put it down. Packed full of depth, character and realism.' L.C. North, author of The Ugly Truth 'The kind of book I'm always searching for... A stunning love story that had my heart racing from the first chapter.' Carley Fortune, author of Every Summer After 'Charlotte writes poignantly - and so searingly - about the visceral intensity of first love. Clara and Benjamin come alive on the page... You can't tear your eyes away from them. Wow. What a wonderful book.' Lizzy Barber, author of Out of Her Depth